2012.augusztus 30. csütörtök 18:00


Templomi koncert


MICHAEL HAYDN: C-dúr divertimento MH 27
LUIGI BOCCHERINI: Esz-dúr trió op.14 No.5
ALESSANDRO ROLLA: C-dúr hegedű-brácsa duó op.9.
JOHANN NEPOMUK HUMMEL: G-dúr trió op. 35
LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: Variációk egy Mozart témára WoO 28


Magyar Vonóstrió (Szilvásy Viktória - hegedű, Rudolf András - brácsa, Maróth Bálint - gordonka)
Belvárosi Szent Mihály Templom



Feature Review: Recent concert and opera performances in Budapest


Thursday, 30th August, Hungarian String Trio (Viktória Szilvásy violin, András Rudolf viola, Bálint Maróth violoncello), St. Michael’s Church, Inner City, Budapest

The theme of this concert seemed to have been Mozart partly by virtue of programming compositions by Mozart's contemporaries (although Mozart was not included) and partly by themes in the last two pieces. Michael Haydn's C major Divertimento might be more fun to play than to listen to, although its melodies make for easy listening. Boccherini's E flat trio (op. 14 No. 5) is much more of a challenge musically as well as technically; some difficult viola passages were delivered admirably by András Rudolf. The C major violin-viola duo (Op. 9) by Alessandro Rolla is witty but also substantial in musical thoughts. Each of the two instruments get passages which would be in place in a concerto for their instruments and each in turn get to provide the orchestra-like accompaniment. Team work between violinist Viktória Szilvásy and violist Rudolf was examplary; at times they really sounded like soloists with an orchestra. Hummel's trio in G major (Op. 35) is somewhat operatic and challenges the violinist for some perpetuum mobile playing in one of its sections. Szilvásy coped evidently effortlessly. Unexpectedly, the piece concludes with a quotation from Papageno's aria 'Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja' from Die Zauberflöte. Unlike the opening piece on this concert, the concluding number that is Beethoven's variations on Mozart's theme 'La ci darem la mano' (Don Giovanni), Wo O. 28, was great fun to listen to (and presumably to play too, even though Beethoven might have intended it for a wind trio). Furthermore, this early pre-opus Beethoven piece gave finally a chance to cellist Bálint Maróth too to indulge in some virtuosity. Full marks to the Hungarian String Trio for their professionalism - such concerts have to be fitted into their busy orchestra lives - and for their sustenance power. Not only did they play without any break (for some 70 minutes) but the two upper string players were standing throughout. This was true labour of love with artistic merit.



Szerző: Agnes Kory - MusicalCriticism.com
2012. szeptember 6. csütörtök


©2023 Grazioso Kamarazenekar | info@grazioso.hu